Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees has fiduciary responsibility for the governance of Limestone College, serving to oversee and shape its broad policies.

Limestone's President and his or her senior staff are responsible for the implementation of the College's policies.

The Trustees are a highly-accomplished, dedicated, and lively group of people who share an uncommon loyalty for, and commitment to, Limestone and its status as one of the best liberal arts colleges of its kind in South Carolina and across the nation.

List of Classes 2018-2019

Officers of the Board
(2-year terms ending 2019)
Randy M. Hines, Chair
David P. Riggins, Vice Chair
N. Eugene Moorhead, Secretary
Tommy E. Martin, Treasurer

Senior Trustees
(A Senior Trustee may serve for five years before reaching Emeriti status.)
J. Richard Baines (’23)
N. Eugene Moorhead (’23)

Emeriti Trustees
Nancy C. Carlisle Faye C. Edwards John B. Travers
Frances L. Childers Rev. Roy N. Mathis Patricia W. Willis         
Betty T. Clark                J. Grady Randolph Donald A. Yager
Sara J. Eddins Dr. Barbara B. Smith  


Class of 2023 Class of 2022 Class of 2021
1.  Stephen R. Bryant 1.  Carolyn H. Borders 1.  Ashby L. Blakely
2.  Dr. Franklin L. Foster 2.  Michael R. Daniel 2.  C. Samuel Burns
3.  Dr. Michael P. Hoenig 3.  David E. Dorman 3.  A. Wardlaw Hamrick
4.  Dr. Michelle B. Jolly 4.  Lyman W. Hamrick 4.  Randy M. Hines
  5.  Harold J. Moore 5.  Julie W. Lowry
  6.  Tommy Windsor 6.  Charlie S. Patton
Class of 2020 Class of 2019  
1.  Crossie M. Cox 1.  W. Wheeler Bryan, Jr.  
2.  Richard K. Disney, Jr. 2.  Karen B. Channell  
3.  Camille D. Hunter 3.  Richard F. Jiran  
4.  David P. Riggins 4.  Tommy E. Martin  
5.  Joseph F. Sullivan 5.  Vera K. Mitchell  
6.  Gregory M. Tate 6.  Douglas E. Wilson