Limestone University 2020-2021 Presidential Excellence Awards Presented

Charles Wyatt
Presidential Excellence Awards 2021

During Limestone University's recent Academic Awards Ceremony held inside Fullerton Auditorium, two Presidential Excellence Awards were presented to faculty and staff members.

The Faculty High Impact Award was given to Dr. Jonathan Sarnoff, while the Staff Customer Service Award was presented to Stacey Mason.

Limestone University recognizes each year faculty and staff members who go above a beyond to provide exceptional customer service and quality impressions in the classroom.

Dr. Darrell Parker and his wife, Kathy, announced in 2018 that they were endowing the new Presidential Excellence Awards program at Limestone University.

The Faculty High Impact Award, presented this year to Sarnoff, is given to a faculty member who has implemented teaching and learning process improvements or initiatives over the past year that significantly increased effectiveness and efficiency in the classroom.

Sarnoff is a Professor of History and the Director of the Limestone University Honors College.

The Staff Customer Service Award, given this year to Mason, is granted to a staff member who has contributed to the enhancement of quality customer service and satisfaction at the University.

Mason is Limestone's Associate Provost of Student Success.

Limestone faculty and staff members vote each year for the Presidential Excellence Award winners.