Limestone News


Student Social Work Organization "Turkey Bowl" Exceeds Thanksgiving Goal

Turkey Bowl 2020 Delivery

The Limestone University Student Social Work Organization’s annual community service project known as the “Turkey Bowl” brought in more donations that anticipated during the recent Thanksgiving holiday season.

Food and monetary donations were brought in by the generous Limestone community and family.

After an absence last year, the Student Social Work Organization brought back the Turkey Bowl and exceeded its goal of 25 meals as it was able to serve 44 families in Cherokee County. The leftover goods were taken to PeachCenter Ministries to be distributed in the community.

Pave The Way Logo 2020

Engrave Your Place In Limestone History With A Commemorative Brick Purchase!

Limestone has changed lives, influenced our community, and impacted our nation. Our “Pave The Way” initiative provides an opportunity to leave a lasting impression on the place that has left its mark on so many.

Read more

Search Limestone News

  0   Covid cases as of November 30, 2020
Click here for more information
  0   Covid cases as of November 30, 2020

The number listed represents the number of active COVID-19 cases isolated on the Limestone University campus as of the date indicated.

Connect With Us