2021 Strategic Plan

Strategic Planning Leadership & Theme Teams


The Limestone University Strategic Planning process was spearheaded by President Dr. Darrell Parker and supported by members of the President’s Cabinet: Dr. Monica Baloga, Provost; Reggie Browning, Vice President for Finance & Administration; Michael Cerino, Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics; Kelly Curtis, Vice President for Institutional Advancement; Brandi Hartman, Executive Assistant to the President; Chris Phenicie, Vice President for Enrollment Services; and Charles Wyatt, Vice President for Communications & Marketing. Theme team members are listed in alphabetical order with titles. The Strategic Plan will be presented to the Board of Trustees on Friday, April 16, 2021.

Board of Trustees

Randy Hines, Chair
David Riggins, Vice Chair
Eugene Moorhead, Secretary
Samuel Burns, Treasurer
Julius Anderson, Jr.
Ashby Blakely
Carolyn Borders
Stephen Bryant
Nancy Carlisle
Frances Childers
Betty Clark
Michael Daniel
David Dorman
Sara Eddins
Tony Fisher
Paul Fleming
Dr. Franklin Foster
Lyman Hamrick
Wardlaw Hamrick
Dr. Michael Hoenig
Brian Honeycutt
Rick Jiran
Dr. Michelle Jolly
Julie Lowry
Tommy Martin
Reverend Roy Mathis
Dr. Rahul Mehra
Vera Mitchell
Harold Moore
Dr. Ana Moss
Phil Orr
Charlie Patton
Grady Randolph
Randall Richardson
Dr. Barbara Smith
Dr. Jonathan Waller
Tommy Windsor
Donald Yager

President's Cabinet

Dr. Darrell Parker, President
Dr. Monica Baloga, Provost
Reggie Browning, Vice President for Finance & Administration
Michael Cerino, Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics
Kelly Curtis, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Brandi Hartman, Executive Assistant to the President
Chris Phenicie, Vice President for Enrollment Services
Charles Wyatt, Vice President for Communications & Marketing

Strategic Plan Committee

Dr. Darrell Parker
Dr. Brian Ameling, Dean, School of Natural & Health Sciences
Dr. Monica Baloga
K. C. Barnhill, Associate Vice President for Communications & Marketing
John Blalock, Director of Admissions

Reggie Browning
Michael Cerino
Kelly Curtis
Andrew English, Director of Institutional Research & Effectiveness
Brandi Hartman
Haydon Hutchings, Facilities Manager
Hailey Martin, Assistant Athletics Director for Diversity, Inclusion, & Community Engagement
Stacey Mason, Associate Provost of Student Success
Chris Phenicie
Dr. Michael Scharff, Department Chair of Management, Marketing, & Legal Studies
Candace Waters, Associate Vice President for Development
Jeremy Whitaker, Controller
Charles Wyatt

Theme Team 1

Commitment To & Belief In Success

Michael Cerino,

Stacey Mason, 

Dr. Megan Anderson,
Chair, Interdisciplinary Studies

Morna Bailey,

Teresa Baker,
Student Recruitment Coordinator

Lindsay Bartholomew,
Career & Professional Development

Scott Berry, 
Professor of Physics

Dennis Bloomer,
Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance

Daniel Francis,
Director of Community Values

Brandy Green,
Head Coach, Women’s Wrestling

Tim Hanshaw,
Professor of Social Work

Rachel Hill,
Executive Director of Academic Success

Daniel Huggin,
Lieutenant, Campus Safety

Mary Hyatt,
Associate Professor of Social Work

Katie Jones,
Director of Student Advisement for Online Program

Ellen Long,
Lecturer of English

Jessica Mulhern,
Assistant Coach, Field Hockey

Summer Nance,
Director of Financial Aid

Chris Phenicie

Joyce Phillips,
Coordinator of Assessment & Accreditation

James Prevost,

Carleigh Ramsey,
Director of Saints Club

Noel Ridsdale,
Assistant Professor of Management

Donna Robertson,
Student Advisement Coordinator

Sundra Sarratt,
Accounts Payable

Lucy Steele,
Assistant Professor of English

Kelly Tillinghast,
Director of Student Enrichment

Theme Team 2

Transforming Expectations

Dr. Monica Baloga,

K. C. Barnhill, 

Selena Blair,
Director of Equity & Inclusion

John Blalock

Dr. Felicia Cavallini,
Professor of Physical Education

Janie Corry,
Director of Human Resources

Kelly Curtis

Pennie Darwin,

Sigourney Davidson,
Student Success Coach

Andrew English

Mallory Gardner,
Compliance Coordinator

Dr. Dale Guffey,
Associate Professor of Business Law

Dr. Brian Holcolmb,
Department Chair of English & Communications

Dr. Jack Knipe,
Associate Professor of English & Spanish

Dr. Suzanne Lindley,
Professor of Biology

Hailey Martin

Robyn Miller,
Student Recruitment Coordinator

Jalin Miller-Kinard,
Student Body President

Dr. Gena Poovey,
Dean, School of Arts & Humanities

Erin Pushman,
Professor of English

Michael Sanders,
Coordinator of Digital & Social Media

Brian Turk,
Head Coach, Football

Candace Waters

Jeremy Whitaker

Theme Team 3

Focus On The Future

Dr. Michael Scharff,

Charles Wyatt,

Eric Alsop,
Head Coach, Men’s Soccer

Charlie Altman,
Director of Operations for Online Program

Dr. Brian Ameling

Dr. Justin Bailey,
Professor of Psychology

Reggie Browning

Dr. Renee Dyer,
Assistant Professor of Business Finance

Adair Hudson,
Director of Graduate Studies-Admissions & Enrollment

Hayden Hutchings

Curtis Lamb,
Assistant Athletics Director for Sports Performance

Justin Lovelace,
Principal, Scholars Academy

Dr. Shelly Meyers,
Dean, School of Education & Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Penelope Nall,
Lecturer of Health Care Management

Dr. Jaime Orejan,
Department Chair of Sport Management

Jordan Parry,
Coordinator of Media Relations

Bill Petty,
Chief, Campus Security

Jasmine Stewart,
Student Success Coach

Dr. Jane Watkins,
Department Chair of Computer Science

Bill West-Davis,
Assistant Professor of Theatre

Dr. Amber Williams,
Director of Nursing Program

Mary Willis,
Director of Social Work Technology Services

Jingxian Zhang,
Assistant Professor of Sport Management

Credo Team

Katie Sparrow,
Senior Implementation Specialist

Matt Trainum,
Senior Consultant for Strategy