ACADEMIC CALENDARS

2016 - 2017 Academic Year

Extended Campus

DateEvent
December 16 – Friday/4:00 p.m.EC Classroom Commencement
December 17– Saturday/4:00 p.m.EC Internet Commencement
January 9/Monday – March 3/Friday Term 1
March 6/Monday – April 28/Friday Term 2
May 1/Monday – June 23/FridayTerm 3
May 5 – Friday/4:00 pmEC Classroom Commencement
May 6 – Saturday/4:00 pmEC Internet Commencement

Day Program

DateEvent
November 23-25 Wednesday-FridayThanksgiving Break (no classes)
November 28 Monday/8:00 amClasses Resume
December 6 TuesdayLast Day of Classes
December 7 WednesdayReading Day
December 8-14 Thursday-WednesdayExaminations
December 15 Thursday/4:00pmDecember Commencement - Day Program
December 16 Friday/5:00pmResidence Halls Close
January 8 Sunday/1:00-5:00pm New Student Orientation & Skills Testing
January 9 Monday/8:00am Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
January 9 Monday/8:30am – 5:00pm Orientation and Advisement
January 10 Tuesday/8:00am – 5:00pm Registration
January 11 Wednesday/8:00am Classes Begin
January 18 Wednesday Last Day-Late Enrollment/Course Changes
March 3 Friday Midterm Grades Due
March 6-10 Monday - Friday Spring Break
March 13 Monday/8:00am Classes Resume
April 14 Friday – April 17 Monday Easter Holiday
April 18 Tuesday/8:00amClasses Resume
April 25 Tuesday Last Day of Classes
April 26 Wednesday Reading Day
April 27 Thursday – May 3 Wednesday Final Examinations
May 4 Thursday/4:00pm Commencement