Latest News

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 2:15pm

Limestone Professor Dr. Shelly Meyers and a group of six others from the College recently attended a week-long NASA Educator Institute at the Langley Research Institute in Hampton, Virginia.

The institute, presented by Texas State University, is geared for K-12 pre-service teacher candidates.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 9:00am

The Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) Baccalaureate/Graduate Degree Board of Commissioners recently awarded Limestone College accreditation of its Business programs.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 9:00am

Limestone College Professor of English Erin Pushman was recently invited to be a reviewer for the 2018 Conference of College Composition and Communication (CCCC) to be held in Kansas City, Missouri, in March of next year.

The CCCC is a national organization for composition and communication professors. As a Stage 1 reviewer, Pushman is reviewing conference session and paper proposals that have been submitted from across the United States. 

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 8:45am

Howard Cook, who recently retired from the Columbia College Police Department after serving for 17 years, has been named as the Interim Chief of Campus Safety for Limestone College.

Limestone’s long-time Chief of Campus Security Richard Simmons retired earlier this year.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 3:45pm

The rules are simple -- but you can't win if you don't play!

All donors making a gift to the Limestone Fund ONLINE at in the amount of $25 or more will be entered to WIN:

First Place: $1,000
Second Place: $750
Third Place: $250

Those making online donations by June 30, 2017, will be entered into a drawing for the cash prizes.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 10:15am


Looking up at a 6-4 deficit early in the second half, the nationally top-ranked Limestone College men's lacrosse team surged ahead with a 5-0 spurt, including three goals within a 17-second span, to clinch the program's third NCAA Division II National Championship over the last four years with an 11-9 decision over No. 4 Merrimack College on Sunday, May 28, at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 2:30pm

The list of potential executive search firms that will assist Limestone College in selecting its next President has been narrowed down to four, according to Board of Trustees Vice Chairman David Riggins.

Limestone’s 13-member Presidential Search Committee, chaired by Riggins, met on Thursday, May 11, to review information about 10 executive search firms being considered to assist with the comprehensive national pursuit for the next President.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 8:45am

Limestone College’s Presidential Search Committee has announced the formation of a webpage that will provide updates on its progress.

Dr. Walt Griffin, who has led Limestone College since 1992, announced in April his plans to retire later this year as President of the historic liberal arts institution in Gaffney. Dr. Griffin will continue to serve as Limestone’s President through the end of the 2017 fall semester which concludes with graduation ceremonies December 14-16.

Monday, May 15, 2017 - 3:15pm

The start time for Sunday's NCAA Division II semifinal men's lacrosse game between Limestone College and the University of Tampa has now been set for 12 noon.

Tickets are $10 each, as set by the NCAA.


WHO: Limestone College vs. University of Tampa

WHERE: Saints Field, Gaffney, SC

WHEN: Sunday, May 21, 12 noon

TICKET INFO: Tickets $10 each, as set by the NCAA.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 4:30pm

Limestone College has hired as its new Assistant Director of Bands Joseph Earp, whose primary responsibilities will include directing and educating students in the school’s marching band, known as the Marching Saints.

Earp will officially join Limestone’s Department of Music staff on July 1. He will also be responsible for the music program’s recruiting efforts.

“Joseph will bring an enthusiasm for music and education that the Marching Saints membership needs and deserves,” said Dr. Patrick Carney, Limestone’s Director of Bands.